UN-GLOBE is a staff group representing lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and inter-sex staff members of the UN system and its peacekeeping operations.

 

BOARD

Hyung Hak Nam (Alfonso), President - nam@un.org

Vivek Rai, Vice-President - vivek.rai@unwomen.org

Gurchaten Sandhu (Nanoo), Vice-President sandhu@ilo.org

Amanda Leinberger, Secretary leinberger@un.org

Vacant, Treasurer

 

UN-GLOBE also has an extensive network of Coordinators and Officers-at-Large:

DUTY STATION COORDINATORS

 

Arusha

Andrew Begg, begg@un.org

 

Bangkok

Nicholas Booth, nicholas.booth@undp.org

 

Bonn

Hernani Escobar, HEscobarRodriguez@unfccc.int

 

Copenhagen

David Barrett, DBR@euro.who.int

 

Colombia

Conor Flavin, conorflavin@gmail.com 

 

Cote d'Ivoire - UNOCI

Alexi Zervos, zervos@un.org

 

DRC – MONUSCO

Bryan Coll, coll@un.org

 

Geneva

Gurchaten Sandhu (Nanoo), Sandhu@ilo.org

 

Hague, The

Andrew Begg, begg@un.org

 

Jordan

[Please contact us at ohrm_globe@un.org for the contact person.]

 

Madagascar

Dennis Christian Larsen, dlarsen@unicef.org

 

Montreal

John Scott, john.scott@cbd.int

 

Mozambique

[Please contact us at ohrm_globe@un.org for the contact person.]

 

Nairobi

[Please contact us at ohrm_globe@un.org for the contact person.]

 

Nepal

Wenny Kusuma, wenny.kusuma@unwomen.org

 

North Africa

[Vacant.]

 

Panama

Segio Maulen, smaulen@unicef.org

 

Paris

Richard Lo Giudice, r.logiudice@unesco.org

 

Peru

Christian Sanchez, christian.sanchez@unic.org

 

Rome (and overall coordinator for the Rome agencies)

[Vacant]

 

South Sudan - UNMISS

[Please e-mail us at ohrm_globe@un.org for the contact person.]

 

Vienna

Gerhard Tripp, gerhard.tripp@unvienna.org

 

Social activities

Bangkok - Nasser Alqatami, nasser.alqatami@uncdf.org

 

AGENCY COORDINATORS

 

CBD

John Scott, john.scott@cbd.int [Montreal]

 

FAO

Brent Larson, brent.larson@fao.org [Rome]

 

IAEA

Francis Campbell, F.X.Campbell@iaea.org [Vienna]

and Gemma Ruffino, G.A.Ruffino@iaea.org [Vienna]

 

IFAD

Barbara Gravelli, b.gravelli@ifad.org [Rome]

 

IOM

Jennifer Rumbach, jrumbach@iom.int, [Washington, D.C.]

 

ITC

Paul Morejon, morejon@intracen.org [Geneva]

 

OHCHR

[Vacant]

 

UNAIDS

Xavier Orellana, orellanax@unaids.org [Geneva]

 

UNFCCC

Hernani Escobar Rodriguez, hescobarrodriguez@unfccc.int [Bonn]

 

UNESCO

Richard Lo Giudice, r.logiudice@unesco.org [Paris]

 

UMICT - The Hague

Andrew Begg, begg@un.org [The Hague]

 

UNMICT - Arusha

Andrew Begg, begg@un.org [The Hague]

 

UNGSC - Brindisi, and Valencia

James Nellis, nellisj@un.org [Brindisi]

 

UNHCR

Ilija Todorovic, todorovi@unhcr.org [South Africa]

 

UNICEF

David Clark, dclark@unicef.org [New York]

 

UNODC

Gerhard Tripp, gh.tripp@gmail.com [Vienna]

 

WIPO

Kaori Saito, kaori.saito@wipo.int [Geneva]

 

WFP

[Vacant.]

 

WMO

Jochen Luther, jluther@wmo.int [Geneva]

 

WTO

Daniel Baker, DanielAri.Baker@wto.org [Geneva]

 

If your duty station, or your agency has no Coordinator, consider volunteering! Contact ohrm_globe@un.org  

 

 

OFFICERS-AT-LARGE

 

Aseel Altuwaijri, aseel.altuwaijri@undp.org [Transgender issues]

 

Eric Husketh, husketh@un.org [Legal]

 

Michael Riggs, riggs@un.org [Communications]

 

Contact ohrm_globe@un.org for information on how to become a UN-GLOBE Coordinator, or Officer-at-Large.