UN Globe at the United Nations
Fighting for the equality and non-discrimination of LGBTI staff in the UN system and its peacekeeping operations

People

Board of Directors

President
Hyung Hak Nam (Alfonso)
nam@un.org

Vice-President
Sonya Donnelly
donnelly@unhcr.org

Vice-President
Gurchaten Sandhu (Nanoo)
sandhu@ilo.org

Secretary
Gabe Scelta
scelta@un.org

Treasurer
Catalin Iacobescu 
iacobescuc@who.int

Duty Station Coordinators

Arusha
Andrew Begg
begg@un.org

Bangkok
Nicholas Booth
nicholas.booth@undp.org

Bonn
Hernani Escobar
HEscobarRodriguez@unfccc.int

Copenhagen
David Barrett
DBR@euro.who.int

Colombia
Conor Flavin
conorflavin@gmail.com 

Cote d'Ivoire - UNOCI
Alexi Zervos
zervos@un.org

DRC – MONUSCO
Bryan Coll
coll@un.org

Geneva
Gurchaten Sandhu (Nanoo)
sandhu@ilo.org

Hague, The
Andrew Begg
begg@un.org

Jordan
(contact us for details)

Madagascar
Dennis Christian Larsen
dlarsen@unicef.org

Montreal
John Scott
john.scott@cbd.int

Mozambique
(contact us for details)

Nairobi
(contact us for details)

Nepal
Wenny Kusuma
wenny.kusuma@unwomen.org

North Africa
[Vacant.]

Panama
Segio Maulen
smaulen@unicef.org

Paris
Richard Lo Giudice
r.logiudice@unesco.org

Peru
Christian Sanchez, christian.sanchez@unic.org

Rome (and overall coordinator for the Rome agencies)
[Vacant]

South Sudan - UNMISS
(contact us for details)

Vienna
Gerhard Tripp
gerhard.tripp@unvienna.org

Social activities
Bangkok - Nasser Alqatami
nasser.alqatami@uncdf.org

Agency Coordinators

CBD [Montreal]
John Scott
john.scott@cbd.int 

FAO [Rome]
Brent Larson
brent.larson@fao.org 

IAEA [Vienna]
Francis Campbell
F.X.Campbell@iaea.org 

Gemma Ruffino
G.A.Ruffino@iaea.org

IFAD [Rome]
Barbara Gravelli
b.gravelli@ifad.org 

ILO [Geneva]
Gurchaten Sandhu (Nanoo)
sandhu@ilo.org

IOM [Washington, D.C.]
Jennifer Rumbach
jrumbach@iom.int

ITC [Geneva]
Paul Morejon
morejon@intracen.org

OHCHR
[Vacant]

OPCW [The Hague]
Aldo Rodriguez
aldo.rodriguez@opcw.org

UNAIDS [Geneva]
Xavier Orellana
orellanax@unaids.org 

UNFCCC [Bonn]
Hernani Escobar Rodriguez
hescobarrodriguez@unfccc.int 

UNESCO [Paris]
Richard Lo Giudice
r.logiudice@unesco.org

UMICT [The Hague]
Andrew Begg
begg@un.org 

UNMICT [The Hague]
Andrew Begg
begg@un.org 

UNGSC [Brindisi]
James Nellis
nellisj@un.org 

UNHCR [South Africa]
Ilija Todorovic
todorovi@unhcr.org 

UNICEF [New York]
David Clark
dclark@unicef.org 

UNODC [Vienna]
Gerhard Tripp
gh.tripp@gmail.com 

WIPO [Geneva]
Kaori Saito
kaori.saito@wipo.int 

WFP
[Vacant.]

WMO [Geneva]
Jochen Luther
jluther@wmo.int 

WTO [Geneva]
Daniel Baker
DanielAri.Baker@wto.org 

Officers-at-Large

Communications
Michael Riggs
riggs@un.org 

Legal
Eric Husketh
husketh@un.org

Transgender issues
Aseel Altuwaijri
aseel.altuwaijri@undp.org


Contact ohrm_globe@un.org for information on how to become a UN-GLOBE Coordinator, or Officer-at-Large.