UN Globe at the United Nations
Advocating for the equality and non-discrimination of LGBTI staff in the UN system and its peacekeeping operations

People

Board of Directors

President
Hyung Hak Nam (Alfonso)
nam@un.org

Vice-President
Sonya Donnelly
donnelly@unhcr.org

Vice-President
Gurchaten Sandhu (Nanoo)
sandhu@ilo.org

Secretary
Gabe Scelta
scelta@un.org

Treasurer
Catalin Iacobescu 
iacobescuc@who.int

Duty Station Coordinators

Arusha
Philippa Greer
greer@un.org

Bangkok
Matthew Perkins
perkinsm@un.org

Bonn
Hernani Escobar
HEscobarRodriguez@unfccc.int

Copenhagen
David Barrett
barrettd@who.int

Colombia
Conor Flavin
conorflavin@gmail.com 

DRC - Monusco
Alexi Zervos
zervos@un.org

Geneva
Gurchaten Sandhu (Nanoo)
sandhu@ilo.org

Hague, The
[Vacant]

Montreal
John Scott
john.scott@cbd.int

Nairobi
(contact us for details)

Nepal
Wenny Kusuma
wenny.kusuma@unwomen.org

North Africa
[Vacant]

Panama
[Vacant]

Paris
FW Russell-Rivoallan (Russ)
f.russell@unesco.org

Damiano Giampaoli
d.giampaoli@unesco.org

Peru
Christian Sanchez
christian.sanchez@unic.org

Rome 
[overall coordinator for the Rome agencies]
Cristina Franchini
franchin@unhcr.org

South Sudan - UNMISS
(contact us for details)

Vienna
Gerhard Tripp
gerhard.tripp@un.org

Agency Coordinators

CBD [Montreal]
John Scott
john.scott@cbd.int 

FAO [Rome]
Charles Plummer
charles.plummer@fao.org 

IAEA [Vienna]
Francis Campbell
F.X.Campbell@iaea.org 

Gemma Ruffino
G.A.Ruffino@iaea.org

IFAD [Rome]
Barbara Gravelli
b.gravelli@ifad.org 

ILO [Geneva]
Gurchaten Sandhu (Nanoo)
sandhu@ilo.org

IOM [Washington, D.C.]
Jennifer Rumbach
jrumbach@iom.int

ITC [Geneva]
Paul Morejon
morejon@intracen.org

PAHO [Washington D.C.]
Rodolfo Calderon
calderonr@paho.org

OHCHR
[Vacant]

OPCW [The Hague]
Aldo Rodriguez
aldo.rodriguez@opcw.org

PAHO
Rodolfo Calderon
calderonr@paho.org

UNAIDS [Geneva]
Charlotte Sector
sectorc@unaids.org

UNDP [New York]
Vladi Dominguez
vladimir.dominguez@undp.org 

UNFCCC [Bonn]
Hernani Escobar Rodriguez
hescobarrodriguez@unfccc.int 

UNFPA [Copenhagen]
Lidia Porto
porto@unfpa.org

UNESCO [Paris]
FW Russell-Rivoallan (Russ)
f.russell@unesco.org

Damiano Giampaoli
d.giampaoli@unesco.org

UN-IRMCT  [Arusha]
Philippa Greer
greer@un.org

UNGSC [Brindisi]
James Nellis
nellisj@un.org 

UNHCR [South Africa]
Ilija Todorovic
todorovi@unhcr.org 

UNICEF [New York]
David Clark
dclark@unicef.org 

UNODC [Vienna]
Gerhard Tripp
gerhard.tripp@un.org

UNOPS [Yangon]
Taniele Gofers
tanieleg@unops.org

UN Staff College [Turin]
Sara Cortes
s.cortes@unssc.org

UN Women [New York]
Vivek Rai
vivek.rai@unwomen.org

WHO [Geneva]
Garry Aslanyan
aslanyang@who.int

WIPO [Geneva]
Kaori Saito
kaori.saito@wipo.int 

WFP
[Vacant]

WMO [Geneva]
Jochen Luther
jluther@wmo.int 

WTO [Geneva]
Daniel Baker
DanielAri.Baker@wto.org 

FOR GENERAL PRESS INQUIRIES or Information on how to become a UN-GLOBE Coordinator Contact ohrm_globe@un.org.